• Welcome to the Kenmore-Town of Tonawanda UFSD 
    Department of Special Education
    1500 Colvin Boulevard
    716-874-8400 ~ FAX 716-874-8615
    Office Hours 8:00am to 4:30pm Daily
    The goal of the Kenmore-Town of Tonawanda Department of Special Education is to ensure educational equity and excellence of instruction for students with disabilities.  By working collaboratively with schools, students, parents and other stakeholders, every student with a disability has an Individualized Education Plan that is designed and based on the best practices in special education.

    A student’s academic, social, emotional, physical and management needs are supported through a variety of special education services.  When determining appropriate services, the Committee on Special Education must consider how a child’s unique needs can be met in the least restrictive environment (LRE).  To ensure an appropriate education the district offers a range of services that allow many students to remain in their home school.  Specialized programs can be found in several of our schools and depending on the needs of the child, the district may seek options outside of the district


    Department Mission

    All Ken-Ton Special Educators are committed to providing students with disabilities access to the general education curriculum to the fullest extent appropriate.  With a full continuum of services, flexible programs and specially designed instruction, special educators will help students maximize their potential for learning and prepare them for post-secondary education and the world of work.

    Department Contacts:
    Matt Bystrak
    Assistant Superintendant for Student Services
    Gretchen Sukdolak
    CSE Chairperson: Charter/Parochial/Agency  
    Ashley Digati
    Executive Director of Elementary Special Education
    CSE Chairperson: Edison, Franklin El, Holmes, Hoover El, Lindbergh
    Christine Barth
    Executive Director of Secondary Special Education
    CSE Chair: HMS, FMS, KW, KE
    Donna Ringholz
    CPSE Chairperson
    Jennifer Argenio
    Committee on Special Education - Secretary
    874-8400 ext. 20401 
    Elizabeth LaPorta 
    TOSA: Secondary Special Education
    Cathy Jones
    TOSA: Elementary Special Education
    Kristine Cole
    Committee on Special Education - Secretary 
    874-8400 ext. 20340
    Nicole Grant
    CPSE - Secretary
    874-8400 ext. 34411
    Kerry Killian
    Special Education- Secretary
    874-8400 ext. 20322
    Jennifer Tuttle
    Special Education Records - Secretary 
    874-8400 ext. 20320
    Heather Kramer
    Student Services - Secretary
    874-8400 ext. 20325
    Darlene Eagan
    Student Services Payroll & Purchasing-Secretary
    874-8400 ext.20323


    Special Education Parent Teacher Organization (SEPTO)

Last Modified on September 11, 2023