Return to Headlines

First-Ever Bus Safety Drawing Contest Winners

Congratulations to all of the winners of the first-ever Ken-Ton School District Bus Safety Drawing Contest, and thank you to all students who participated! You can find all the winning entries below. The winners were:


  • Savannah Milovich, Lindbergh Elementary School - 1st place
  • Andrew Tsakivis, Lindbergh Elementary School - 2nd Place
  • Leart Rexhepi,  Hoover Elementary School - 3rd Place

First Grade:

  • Avery Watson, Hoover Elementary School - 1st Place
  • Tirzah Sinzali, Hoover Elementary School - 2nd Place
  • Johnny Fiorella, Edison Elementary School - 3rd Place

Second Grade:

  • Kristen Fish, Edison Elementary School - 1st Place
  • Finan Fordham, Edison Elementary School - 2nd Place
  • Dominic Fildes, Hoover Elementary School - 3rd Place

Third Grade:

  • Eleanora Brydalski, Lindbergh Elementary School - 1st Place
  • Charli Chavez, Hoover Elementary School - 2nd Place
  • Christian Wallace, Franklin Elementary School - 3rd Place

Fourth Grade

  • Quinn Dio, Lindbergh Elementary School - 1st Place
  • Michelle Fernando, Franklin Elementary School - 2nd Place
  • Eliana Maalouf, Edison Elementary School - 3rd Place

The contest was coordinated by the Ken-Ton School District Transportation Department, Transportation Supervisor James Nestico, and the district School Bus Safety Team with support from New York Bus Sales. Elementary school students in grades K-4 were asked to draw what school bus safety means to them, such as the three most important school bus safety tips:

  • Always stay in your seat
  • Listen to your driver
  • Follow the driver's directions when crossing the street

All participants will receive a prize courtesy of New York Bus Sales with special prizes for first-, second- and third-place in each grade.