Return to Headlines

Important Message Regarding Student Physicals

Families with students in Grades K, 1, 3, 5, 7, 9, and 11 were required by New York State to have a physical completed for the current school year. For those who have not turned in the required physical form:

If your child has had a physical completed since September 1st, 2022, you can send a copy or image of the physical form to the school nurse via email or fax.

If your child has not had a physical completed since September 1st, 2022, you will need to contact your child’s physician and schedule a physical as soon as possible.

Please contact your school nurse if you have any questions:

  • Edison Elementary School: Shannon Hughey (shughey@ktufsd.org); 716-874-8416
  • Franklin Elementary School: Jeannie Fancher (jfancher@ktufsd.org); 716-874-8415
  • Franklin Middle School: Diane Weil (dweil@ktufsd.org); 716-874-8404
  • Holmes Elementary School: Maryanne Aquino (maquino@ktufsd.org); 716-874-8423
  • Hoover Elementary School: Sabrina Alessandra (salessandra@ktufsd.org); 716-874-8414
  • Hoover Middle School: Jennifer Cudzilo (jcudzilo@ktufsd.org); 716-874-8405
  • Kenmore East High School: Julie Miller (jmiller@ktufsd.org); 716-874-8402
  • Kenmore Junior/Senior High School: Adele Turek (aturek@ktufsd.org); 716-874-8403
  • Kenmore West High School: Sharon Schulz (sschulz@ktufsd.org); 716-874-8401
  • Lindbergh Elementary School: District Medical Director Katie Stellrecht (kstellrecht@ktufsd.org); 716-871-3072